Skip to content ↓

West Hill School's Board of Trustees consists of nine Trustees. Their details and designated roles can be found below.


Mr Ian Berry

Dr Martha Davies

Mr Peter Holden

Mrs Jennifer Littlewood

Mr Ian Sharkett

The Current Board of Trustees

Name Category of Trustee Post Date Appointed

Term of Office

Mrs Katherine Davis Academy Trustee   27/09/2023 26/09/2027
Dr Martha Davies Academy Trustee Vice Chair of Trustees 01/09/2020 31/08/2024
Mrs Sadia Din Parent Trustee   09/11/2022 08/11/2026
Mrs Julie Mirtorabi Parent Trustee   30/11/2021 29/11/2025
Mrs Gemma Parkes Academy Trustee   01/06/2022 31/05/2026
Ms Stephanie Smith Academy Trustee   01/02/2022 31/01/2026
Mr Mark Stimpson Academy Trustee   20/09/2023 19/09/2027
Mr David Tilbrook Academy Trustee Chair of Trustees 12/10/2022 11/10/2026
Mrs Jane Hemmings In attendance Clerk to the Board of Trustees - -

Link Trustee Positions 2023/2024

Linked Subject           Named Trustee
Art, Music & RE Dr Martha Davies
Business Studies, Computer Science & PE Mr Steven Barton
Careers & IDP Mrs Sadia Din
English Mrs Julie Mirtorabi
Exams Mrs Gemma Parkes
Finance Mrs Stephanie Smith
Health & Safety Mrs Stephanie Smith
History, Geography & Modern Foreign Languages Mr Mark Stimpson
Maths Dr Martha Davies
Pupil Premium Mrs Gemma Parkes
Safeguarding & Child Protection Mrs Gemma Parkes
Science & Technology Mr David Tilbrook
SEND & LAC Mrs Gemma Parkes
Training and Development Mr David Tilbrook

Senior Leadership Team

Name Category Post

Ms C Cronin

In attendance


Mr P Butterworth

In attendance

Deputy Head

Mr J Whiting

In attendance

Deputy Head

Mrs K Anderton

In attendance

Assistant Head - Inclusion and Student Development

Mrs A Barton

In attendance

Assistant Head - Community and Student Engagement

Mr M O'Dowd

In attendance

Assistant Head - SEND and Primary Transition (SENDCo)

Miss J Staples

In attendance

Assistant Head - Teaching, Learning and Staff Development

Mrs L Whiting

In attendance

Assistant Head - Culture and Standards

Mrs K Shackleton

In attendance

School Business Manager, Finance & Resources

Senior Leadership Team attendance at meetings may vary depending on responsibilities and discussion points in the meeting.

Previous Trustees

Name Category of Trustee Start of Term End of Term
Mr Steven Barton Parent Trustee 06/07/2023 10/05/2024
Miss Suzie Butler Academy Trustee 12/10/2021 31/08/2023
Mrs Joanne Davidson Academy Trustee 22/01/2020 09/11/2022
Mr Andrew Owens Academy Trustee 14/07/2020 31/08/2023